General SQ General discussion of Sound Quality related issues.

Good Price on Focal 165 K2P

Old Nov 10, 2005 | 04:34 PM
  #11  
zzzzzzz's Avatar
4000 Watt CAFz'r
iTrader: (5)
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 4,643
Post

have you looked at this http://www.focal.tm.fr/counterfeit.htm
Old Nov 10, 2005 | 05:15 PM
  #12  
Daz-man's Avatar
Thread Starter
50 Watt CAFz'r
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Post

Yes, I have a set of counterfeit ones off eBay. But I used Paypal so my refund is on the way. I can get a set from a Focal dealer at a great price but I've been speaking directly with Focal America concerning the fakes. There is another set on there now that are counterfeit.

Focal America said they may be able to give me a deal on a new set since I've been helping them with the fakes and that I am to hold off on buying a new set.

[ November 10, 2005, 06:16 PM: Message edited by: Daz-man ]
Old Nov 10, 2005 | 05:15 PM
  #13  
MR2NR's Avatar
4000 Watt CAFz'r
iTrader: (66)
 
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,420
Post

I was going to mention a customer of mine was in possession of a pair of these speakers....

[ November 10, 2005, 06:16 PM: Message edited by: MR2NR ]
Old Nov 10, 2005 | 06:37 PM
  #14  
Daz-man's Avatar
Thread Starter
50 Watt CAFz'r
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Post

Just got an email from another seller that I was after and he is sending his fakes to Focal.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
Old Nov 10, 2005 | 08:41 PM
  #15  
veeman's Avatar
2000 Watt CAFz'r
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,455
Post

wow, those are good looking fakes, or does the guy show these and send you something else? If so, I think you can contact the post master general and report mail fraud (if shipped usps). It's a very serious crime in the states.
Old Nov 10, 2005 | 08:56 PM
  #16  
Daz-man's Avatar
Thread Starter
50 Watt CAFz'r
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Post

They ship the ones they list.
Old Nov 11, 2005 | 09:01 AM
  #17  
salty's Avatar
50 Watt CAFz'r
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 94
Post

Originally posted by Mr. Marco:
check out www.Zalytron.com too if you can get away with their set on special...slightly different but for the money you can't go wrong!!
Just bought a set on your reccomendation for my Corrado's 5.25 door panels. I'll let you know how it works out.
After several months of posting queries on this site, I finally have all the pieces for my two vehicles. Thanks for everybodies input, and I hope to keep learning from the generous pros and enthusiasts that frequent this board.
Old Nov 11, 2005 | 10:56 AM
  #19  
Daz-man's Avatar
Thread Starter
50 Watt CAFz'r
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Post

The ones on that link are fake plus I have a set I purchased on eBay. I never tried them but they look very good and to the average person you wouldn't know the differnce.

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 AM.